Welcome to Astral Beacon

Welcome to the Astral Beacon Blog.  My name is Chris Perrin and I will be your guide and host down this journey into the wild world of game design.  I am creating the Astral Beacon Blog for no other purpose than to have a place I can work out issues I am facing during my game design process.

A few things to note. 

  1. I am a member of the Mastermines which is a venue I use for workshoping specific ideas, communicating with other designers, and getting feedback.  This blog will much more stream of conciousness, lists of things that are of interest only to me, and a place where I discuss problems and the resolution to those problems.
  2. This is my attempt at Open Design.  Please read and comment.
  3. The name of the blog comes from Astreal Beacon Games, which will be the name of my company when I publish a game.

Thanks and come back soon!

~ by Chris Perrin on September 12, 2007.

Leave a Reply

 
